Friday, January 12, 2018

Clyde and Fang



Clyde Sanborn out on the river on his boat, Fang.
Photo courtesy of Bex appears in the newly
published tribute book, Go with the Flow.



Clyde's Gulf Station



Here's a little handwritten poem
by Clyde Sanborn that appears in
his new tribute book:



Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Celebrating Good Deed Rain's 2017 books



Hello Readers! 2017 was a great year for
Good Deed Rain books. These 5 books
were published: The Book of Ticks, I Can
Only Imagine, The Orphanage of Abandoned
Teenagers, in the Valley of Mystic Light, and
Different Planet. I hope you had a chance to
read them all. More on the way!
























Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Wishes from Clyde


Clyde Sanborn's "Christmas Wishes" poem
that appears in the new tribute book for him.



Thursday, December 21, 2017

GO WITH THE FLOW


In the tradition of Li Po, Clyde Sanborn
was our very own Zen poet, artist and
river drifter. Not so long ago, he was a
well-known fixture in La Conner, Washington,
but his story has never been told until now.
This tribute book is a rare treasury filled with
memories, interview and photos--as well as
Clyde's handwritten poems and paintings.
Available from Good Deed Rain in
January 2018 from Amazon.com etc.


Merry Christmas Clyde!


I just sent the latest Good Deed Rain book
to the printer--Go with the Flow: A Tribute
to Clyde Sanborn. This is the cover template
showing front, back and spine of the book.
I've been working on this since summer 2016
and I'm very pleased with this beautiful and
inspiring book. 330 pages of art and poetry.
Publishing date is Jan 2018.


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Good Deed Rain books are selling!



Good Deed Rain books are selling!
Thank you to everyone out there,
I hope you're enjoying the reads.
My latest book DIFFERENT PLANET
is also available now. Thanks again.